TICKHILL CHURCHES TOGETHER

After a gap of two years, the different churches in Tickhill can now meet up again, starting with Ten Days of Prayer.   Here are the events:

Thursday 26 May – Ascension Day Holy Communion St Mary’s – 10.00am

Friday 27 May – a short service in the Methodist church – 12.00 noon

Saturday 28 May – Prayer walk around Tickhill.   Meet outside the Spar at 10.30am.  If you are not able to walk, there is a Virtual Walk 10.30am – 12.30 in the Methodist church with pictures prayers and music

Sunday 29 May – services in own churches

Monday 30 May – Morning Prayer in St Mary’s – 9.00am

Tuesday 31 May – Vespers at St Mary’s officiated jointly by Canon Paul Richardson and Father Don Stocker – 7pm

Wednesday 1 June – Holy Communion St Mary’s – 10.00am

Thursday 2 June – Service in Methodist Church – 4.30pm

Friday 3 June – Compline in St Mary’s – 8.15pm

Saturday 4 June – Prayer walk around Tickhill.   Meet outside the Spar at 10.30am.  If you are not able to walk, there is a Virtual Walk 10.30am – 12.30 in the Methodist church with pictures prayers and music

Sunday 5 June – ‘Songs of Praise’ service for the community on the recreation field (in St Mary’s if wet) after the Jubilee Town Picnic

There will be two Prayer Trees, one in St Mary’s churchyard and one in the Methodist church car park.   They can be used for personal prayers written on Prayer Leaves available from inside the main door of St Mary’s and from a box on the steps of the Methodist church.